Learning and development 

A curriculum based on the children's interests and ideas is provided to help the children progress and achieve in all seven areas of development.

Prime Areas:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional
  • Physical
  • Communication and Language

Specific Areas:

  • Mathematics
  • Literacy
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Art and Design

The children learn through play-based activities and resources, inside and outside, as recommended in the nationally approved Early Years Foundation Stage Framework.  

Children are able to explore and experience developmentally appropriate activities independently, with lots of praise and encouragement from staff.

Input from and partnership with parents plays a crucial role in helping the children achieve the best possible outcomes.

Edit Site